By Elections alert

The Electoral Commission of Zambia (ECZ) has set Tuesday July 30, 2019 as the date for the Katuba parliamentary by-election.
On the same date ECZ will also conduct six (6) Local Government By-elections in Mayembe Ward of Shiwang’ándu District, Mangango, Shitwa and Kanabilumbu Wards of Kaoma District and Lubwa ward of Kitwe District, Lungwishi Ward of Mansa district.
The Katuba by-election was necessitated by the death of the incumbent Member of Parliament Patricia Mwashingwele on May2, 2019.
The vacancies in Lubwa, Lungwishi, Mayembe, Mangango, Shitwa and Kanabilumbu wards are as a result of resignations and deaths of councillors.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *